Post-holiday quiet

It is nice to have a quiet Sunday morning now that the hubbub of the holidays is over. While this was the first truly wonderful holiday season I’ve had in years, it was also exhausting. I’m giving myself the rest of the weekend to relax, since January is shaping up to be anything but restful. Today’s plan: ferry building lunch with some family who is flying out tomorrow, yoga, laundry, head to bed early.

I’m a little nervous for the upcoming week, but I’m doing my best to stay positive and breathe through the anxiety. Whatever happens with the two jobs I’m waiting to hear from, I need to be out of my current apartment by the 15th. If I am offered and accept one of those positions, I’d move straight down there from here. If not, I need to find another place in the city, which is actually a MORE stressful thought to me than moving halfway across the state. I’ve decided to take a little break from drinking until it’s all sorted out (and also I think my body could use a break after all the wine I had over the holidays). Instead I will focus on getting enough sleep and drinking enough water. I want to be as clear-headed as possible when taking on whatever is coming next. Wherever I end up, I trust that my life is moving in a positive direction.

Leave a Reply

